Cardiff Bay D/E

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“There comes a moment on a journey when something sweet, something irresistible and charming as wine raised to thirsty lips, wells up in the travellers being.” ~ Patrick MacGill

I do not like change much. Actually, I like change once it has happened, but it is the process that leads up to the change that is most unsettling for me. It is something within me that resists it. The same way I don’t like change, I am not keen on travel. I love travelling, but once we start talking details, I begin to feel as though all plans will fail, all bad that could happen will happen, and there would be nothing we could do to prevent that.

Once we hit the road though, everything shifts and the world opens up. I feel like I am swimming in a world of opportunity, free and unconstrained. This is why I love travel. It overpowers fears and silences anxieties.

Some friends and I visited Cardiff for a weekend and spent most of our time in the bay area. If anyone has ever been to the city, then they know what a beautiful place Cardiff Bay is. We walked all around and saw the Norwegian church, the Millennium Centre, and many more beautiful sights. I took this picture on our second day out, at sunset, and now keep it, and many more, as a reminder of the wonderful journey we took together.

3 thoughts on “Cardiff Bay D/E

Leave a Reply

